Guest Reviews Although the International Book Report

  • Length: 8 pages
  • Sources: 7
  • Subject: Recreation
  • Type: Book Report
  • Paper: #65677557

Excerpt from Book Report :



May 11, 2011

Luxury. Great service. Room was a bit small to have an extra bed.

May 7, 2011

Perfect hotel. Location is just a walking distance to anywhere you like. A few steps away from the metro station at "Piccadilly." Across the street from the gorgeous St. James park and Trafalgar square, a few minutes walk from "Leicester square," "Soho," "Regent Street" and "Oxford Street." Lobby, rooms, services, and most important are the staff whom are extremely courteous.

May 6, 2011

This hotel is very good, close to parks and all central locations.

May 5, 2011

Wonderful hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.

May 4, 2011

In Europe I have seldom felt so welcomed as at Sofitel St. James. Reception was excellent, luggage delivery fastest ever, and what a service in the lobby bar! Absolutely not the cheapest hotel, but the best one!

May 4, 2011

I have been staying at the Sofitel St. James regularly for the past 6 years and I must admit there is no better place to stay in London.

May 3, 2011

Believe the fabulous reviews; they are all true. The location is amazingly convenient to St. James Park, Buckingham Palace, Picadilly Circus and all the key sites. The personnel were professional, refined, yet warm and welcoming.

May 3, 2011

The price was attractive, the rooms were elegant, the location very convenient, but most importantly, the staff at the Sofitel St. James made the weekend stress-free and delightful. All were attentive and accommodating. Lots of smiles, and friendly welcomes. T

May 3, 2011

The Sofitel location is just perfect just few steps away from St. James Park and Piccadilly/Regent Street and the theatre district. Hotel room was clean and very quiet and the service just perfect. Top location for a London getaway!

May 2, 2011

The Sofitel located in the heart of London - between Picadilly Circus and Trafalger square was the perfect place to stay during the royal wedding. The hotel team did a terrific job to make this stay for my wife and me unforgettable. Thank you. We will come back!

Apr 29, 2011

Perfection Without Pretension.

Apr 27, 2011

We got a good deal on staying here and couldn't have been happier. Hotel was very well set up with all you need. The rooms were very good and the position could not be better. Best of all were the staff, couldn't have been more helpful

Apr 26, 2011

Great time, great service, Great hotel... London at its best!

Apr 26, 2011

My favorite hotel in London! Listening to a Harpist when sipping champagne is fantastic. My husband was very pleased with the spa. Late check out on Sundays is perfect. Hope to come back in the autumn.

Apr 20, 2011

The Sofitel gets it right: excellent service without the foul hint of obsequiousness or ostentatiousness that many of the luxury hotels in London seem to have.

Apr 18, 2011

Exceeding expectations in every way.

Apr 18, 2011

The staff are welcoming, courteous, and nothing fazes them.

Apr 18, 2011

A good hotel, but probably one of the most expensive ones I've ever stayed in! The hotel bar is ridiculously expensive with drinks around the £15.

To date, the Sofitel London St. James hotel has received 850 reviews on TripAdvisor; the breakdown for the ratings received is shown in Figure 1 below.

Figure 1. Aggregate reviews for Sofitel London St. James

Three main themes emerged from these reviews concerning what guests liked the most about the Sofitel London St. James: (a) ideal location, (b) desirable amenities, and (c) the helpfulness and courteousness of the staff; however, another theme was the high prices charged. The majority of the reviews indicated that the hotel guests were traveling for pleasure rather than business, and the location of the hotel was deemed the most important factor in the hotel selection criteria.

Table 2

Excerpts from the Ten Most Recent Reviews for Sofitel Bangkok

Review

May 24, 2011

The location is good and we were able to get around easily and cheaply. We upgraded to Club Level to get a nicer room on a high floor. It wasn't much extra so I think it was worth it. The upgrade got us breakfast in the club lounge, afternoon tea and cocktails for 2 hours everyday. Our room was modern and large and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom was lovely and the L'Occitane toiletries were a nice touch. The pool was average - on the 4th floor. It was qute small and it misses the afternoon sun so if you want to suntan best to get there in the morning. Overall this is a good hotel and we would stay again if we ever return to Bangkok.

May 24, 2011

Sofitel now the managers but its all a bit tired now, and not really up to the standards

Cite This Book Report:

"Guest Reviews Although The International" (2011, May 28) Retrieved February 4, 2017, from
http://www.paperdue.com/essay/guest-reviews-although-the-international-45086

"Guest Reviews Although The International" 28 May 2011. Web.4 February. 2017. <
http://www.paperdue.com/essay/guest-reviews-although-the-international-45086>

"Guest Reviews Although The International", 28 May 2011, Accessed.4 February. 2017,
http://www.paperdue.com/essay/guest-reviews-although-the-international-45086